top of page

Devotional For The Week Of 2/19/18- The Best Is Yet To Come

(‪1 Corinthians 2:9- That is what is meant by the Scriptures which say that no mere man has ever seen, heard, or even imagined what wonderful things God has ready for those who love the Lord.‬)

Just listening to this song reminds me of the story of Joseph. Joseph didn’t just have one really tough time, he had many. Not only did his brothers sell him as a slave (Genesis 37:28), but when he was given administrative responsibility over everything Potiphar owned, Potiphar’s wife accused him of rape (Genesis 39:17) and he was thrown in jail. Joseph interpreted the wine taster’s dream for him and in exchange he told him that he would mention him to Pharaoh, but he forgot until 2 years later (Genesis 41:12). Joseph went through a lot, but he never gave up, he never questioned what God was doing in his life. There is a master plan in store for you if you just make it through. (Genesis 50:20- As far as I am concerned, God turned into good what you meant for evil, for He brought me to this high position I have today so that I could save the lives of many people.) Let’s be honest, how many of us can go through something as horrible as that and not complain or question God once. Sometimes I just don’t understand what God is doing in my life, but I have to trust God and believe that He knows what He’s doing. Sometimes I feel like I’m doing a lot and then sometimes it feels like I’m not doing much at all, but at the end of the day I believe that I am pleasing God. It’s such a good feeling to pray for God’s will over your life and see things manifest right before your eyes. One of my favorite scriptures is (Ephesians 3:20- Now to Him who is able to [carry out His purpose and] do superabundantly more than all that we dare ask or think [infinitely beyond our greatest prayers, hopes, or dreams], according to His power that is at work within us) Not only do we have great plans for ourselves, but God has even greater planned for us. No matter what you’re going through, keep your faith and don’t give up. The best is yet to come! You ain’t seen nothing yet!


bottom of page